Thursday, February 16, 2017

CM Palanisamy and its list of minister

All speculations and political crisis has ended now in Tamilnadu, the Edappadi K Palanisamy, who is known as the loyalist of AIADMK general secretary VK Sasikala, has sworn in as the chief minister of the Tamilnadu. This move has eased out other contenders in the party for the post of CM. The Governor has given time to prove his majority within 15 days.

After the conviction of Sasikala by the Supreme Court in the DA case on 14th February, 2017, the many names were considered by the general secretary before convened the official meeting to elect the leader of the legislature party.

Palanisami, 63 year old, who is known to be a grassroots leader, has been steady growth in the party that span 40 years.

A Brief Biography of Tamilnadu New CM The AIADMK leader, who has sowrn in as CM of Tamilnadu, is belong to Edappadi, a small town in the Salem district. He is from Gounder communities, one of the two main communities along with the Thevars that have influenced the AIADMK.

The Palanisamy was a minister for Highways, Public works, and minor ports in the Jayalalithaa cabinet. After the death of AIADMK founder M.G. Ramachandran, Palanisamy had backed the late chief minister J. Jayalalithaa when the party had faced similar turmoil in the 1987.

He has won the four assembly elections from his Edappadi constituency in 1989,1991, 2011 and 2016. In 1998 he had also won Lok Sabha election from Tiruchengode.

In the Jayalalithaa's cabinet Palanisamy has ranked next to O. Panneerselvam. The Palanisamy had dramatic rise in the AIADMK ranks from when he begun his political career in the party in 1974.

Palanisamy, born in 1954, came up the ranks just like the Panneerselvam to become the confidante of the Jayalalithaa.

In the 2016 assembly elections the Gounder community was a significant factor. This Gounder community had supported in the western Tamil Nadu that resulted into Jayalilithaa's victory when the Jayalilithaa had faced aniti-incumbency factor.

Because of that the AIADMK had won 10 out of total 11 constituencies in the Palanisamy's Salem district.

Here are the complete list of Tamil Nadu Cabinet.
- K Palaniswami - Chief Minister
- C Sreenivasan - Forests
- KA Sengottaiyan - School Education, Youth Welfare, Sports
- K Raju - Co-operation
- P Thangamani - Electricity, Prohibition, Excise
- SP Velumani - Municipal Administration, Rural Development
- D Jayakumar - Fisheries
- CV Shanmugam - Law, Courts and Prisons
- KP Anbaiagan - Higher Education
- Dr V Saroja - Social Welfare
- MC Sampath - Industries
- KC Karuppanam - Environment
- K Kamaraj - Food and Civil Supplies
- OS Manian - Handloom and Textiles
- K Radhakrishnan - Housing and Urban Development
- Dr C Vijaya Bhaskar - Health and Family Welfare
- R Doraikkannu - Agriculture
- Kadambur Raju - Information and Publicity
- RB Udhayakumar - Revenue
- N Natarajan - Tourism
- KC Veeramani - Commercial Taxes
- KT Rajenthra Bhalaji - Milk and Dairy Development
- P Benjamin - Rural Industries
- Dr Nilofer Kafeel - Labour
- MR Vijaya Baskar - Transport
- Dr M Manikandan - Information Technology
- VM Rajalakshmi - Tribal Welfare
- GB Baskaran - Khadi and Village Industries Board
- S Ramachandran - Hindu Religious and Charitable Endowments
- S Valarmathi - Backward Classes and Minority Welfare
- P Balakrishna Reddy - Animal Husbandry

No comments:

Post a Comment