Tuesday, February 28, 2017

UP Assembly Election 2017; over 57% voter turnout in fifth phase

The voting for the fifth phase of Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections held on Monday for the 51 assembly seats spread across the districts, including the five seats of Terari region near the Nepalese border.

Over the 57% voter turnout had been recorded. Over 18.4 million voters, that includes 9.6 million women, casted their votes that will decide the fate of 608 candidates.

The districts, that had been covered in the fifth phase of assembly polls, Sultanpur, Amethi, Faizabad, Ambedkarnagar, Bahraich, Shravasti, Gonda, Balrampur, Basti, Sant Kabir Nagar and Siddharth Nagar.

The total number of 607 candidates that includes 40 womens are in the fray. The Samajwadi Party is contesting in 43 seats and its ally the Congress is contesting for the 14 seats

The BSP contesting in all the 51 seats while the BJP is contesting in 50 seats. The BJP has left one seat for its ally Apana Dal.

The prominent people who casted their votes icludes, Amethi-Sanjay Singh, Garima and Amita who are contesting against each other on the Congress and BJP tickets. Both of these are contesting against the SP controversial minister Gayatri Prajapati. Vinay Katiyar, BJP MP too was the early voters in the fifth phase polls.
The average assets of the candidate, who are constesting in the fifth phase of UP assembly election, is more than 1 crores.

43% of total candidate, who have declared their educational qualification, are between 5th and 12th while 47% candidates have declared their educational qualification of graduate or the above as per ADR report.

While addressing rally in Gorakhpur on Sunday the Mayawaati said if the BJP forms the government, it will not site will divide Uttar Pradesh into four smaller states that also includes Purvanchal, as the previous BSP government had proposed.

The Union home minister Rajnath Singh said while addressing a rally in Varanasi that we will make Uttar Pradesh the best state, if BJP forms the government.

Although all the party is claming for the their victory in the state, who will form the next government its can't be predicted this time, the truth will come only after the result.

The 6th phase is schedule to be held on 4th March, 2017...

No comments:

Post a Comment