Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Babari Masjid Demolition; LK Advani, MM Joshi, Uma Bharti to face trial

Ruling in the Babri Masjid Demolition case, the Supreme Court on 19th April restored the conspiracy charges against the LK Advani, MM Joshi and the Uma Bharti. Now they have to face trial in the case case which pertains to the demolition of the Babri Masjid in the disputed Ram janmabhoomi in Ayodhya in 1992.

Earlier the Allahabad High Court had ruled in favour of the conspiracy charges being dropped against the these leaders. It is the CBI, which is prosecuting the Babri demolition cases, had appealed against the order of the high court.

The court in his order said that there will be a time-bound trial and the judge who will heard the case shall not be transfered until the delivery of the final judgement.

There is two cases that was being heard in the two court, the case against Advani, Joshi and Bharti was being heard in the Raebareli court while the Lucknow court was hearing a case against the unnamed karsevaks who are the accused to mainly demolishing the Babri masjid on the 6th December, 1992.

The SC allowed the clubbing of the above mentioned two trials that are currently being heard in the Babri masjid demolition case. Now according to the SC ordered the Lucknow court will also rule on the conspiracy charges against the Advani, Joshi and Bharti.

The SC said that the Kalyan Singh, who currently enjoys constitutional immunity, wont be tried right now. The Singh, who was the UP CM at the time of Babri masjid demolition, will be tried once he relinquishes the governor post.

According to the media report here are others against whom the conspiracy charges was dropped :
1. Vinay Katiyar
2. Vishnu Hari Dalmiya
3. Satish Pradhan
4. C R Bansal
5. Sadhvi Ritambhara
6. R V Vedanti
7. Jagdish Muni Maharaj
8. B L Sharma
9. Nritya Gopal Das
10. Dharam Das
11. Satish Nagar
12. Moreshwar Save (now deceased)
13. Ashok Singhal (now deceased)
14. Mahant Avaidhynath (now deceased)
15. Paramhans Ram Chandra Das (now deceased)
16. Shiv Sena supremo Bal Thackeray (now deceased)
17. VHP leader Acharya Giriraj Kishore (now deceased)

I think that the case taken 25 years to reached at this stage, because of that the SC has ordered a time-bound trial on the day to day basis.

No comments:

Post a Comment