Monday, April 24, 2017

Sukma Naxal Attack : Sacrifice Will Not Go in Vain, said PM Modi

This is a very sad incident whatever happend on Moday where 26 CRPF jawans were killed.
When the around 150 personnel of the 74 Battalion of the CRPF were patrolling near the road construction site in Chintagufa are of the Sukma, Chhattishgarth a group of 300 naxals fired from the top of the hills on the CRPF battalion at around 12:50 pm.

The encounter went on at least one hour in which 11 personnel have been killed by the naxals and many of the personnel have been left injured. The injured jawans have been airlifted to hospitals in Raipur.

Initially the death toll in the encounter was 11, later it rose to 12 as one of the jawans succumbed to his injuries. And the death toll rose further to 24 and then 26 as the more personnel succumbed to their injuries.

The Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh Raman Singh had to cancelled all his meetings in Delhi and suddenly rushed to his state. After reaching Chhattisgarh the CM called for an emergency meetings of all the heads of the local authorities as well as relevant personnel to discuss and take the action on this incident.

The Prime Minister, Home Minister, President Pranab Mukherjee, Union Information and Broadcasting Minister, Congress president Sonia Gandhi, Rahul Gandhi have condemned the attack and condoled the killings.

The PM Modi condemning the attack, said : "The attack on CRPF personnel in Chhattisgarh is cowardly and deplorable. The sacrifice of martyrs will not go in vain. Condolences to their families".

One of the CRPF jawan Sher Mohammed told the mediaperson in Raipur that first the Naxals have sent villagers to trace the location of the battalion and then alsmost 300 naxals suddendly attacked us.

Here is the list of the martyred jawans.

1. Ragbhir Singh, Inspector
2. Sanjay Kumar, ASI
3. Rameshwar Lal, ASI
4. Krishna Kumar Das, ASI
5. Naresh Kumar, ASI
6. Surender Kumar, RO
7. Banna Ram, HC
8. KP Singh, HC
9. Naresh Yadav, CT
10. Padmanabhan.M, HC
11. Saurabh Kumar, CT
12. Abhay Mishra, CT
13. Banmali Ram, CT
14. Narayan Pd Sonakar, CT
15. Krishn K Pandey, CT
16. Binoy C Barman, CT
17. P. Alagupandi, CT
18. Abhay Kumar, CT
19. N. Sendhil Kumar, CT
20. N. Thiru Murgan, CT
21. Ranjeet Kumar, CT
22. Ashish K Singh, CT
23. Manjo Kumar, CT
24. Arup Karmakar, CT
25. Ram Mehar, CT

I personally condemned the attack and condolences to the deceased family. Though this is not the first attack on our security forces but this is one of the biggest attack. The government have to do something extra to deal with the naxals otherwise the naxals will become bolder day by day...

No comments:

Post a Comment